The Journal of Things We Like (Lots)
Select Page

Meet the Editors

Property Law Section Editors

The Section Editors choose the Contributing Editors and exercise editorial control over their section. In addition, each Section Editor will write at least one contribution (”jot”) per year. Questions about contributing to a section ought usually to be addressed to the section editors.

Professor Carol Necole Brown
Professor of Law
University of Richmond School of Law

Professor Donald J. Kochan
Parker S. Kennedy Professor in Law and Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Development
Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law

Contributing Editors

Contributing Editors agree to write at least one jot for Jotwell each year.

Professor Steven J. Eagle
Professor of Law
George Mason School of Law

Professor Sjef van Erp
Professor of Civil Law and European Private Law
Maastricht European Private Law Institute

Lee Anne Fennell
Professor Lee Anne Fennell
Max Pam Professor of Law
The University of Chicago Law School

Nicole Stelle Garnett
Professor Nicole Stelle Garnett
John P. Murphy Foundation Professor of Law
The Law School, University of Notre Dame

Shelby Green
Professor Shelby D. Green
Professor of Law
Pace Law School

Thomas Mitchell
Professor Thomas W. Mitchell
Professor, Texas A&M University School of Law
Professor, Texas A&M University Department of Agricultural Economics
Professor of Law & Frederick W. and Vi Miller Chair in Law
University of Wisconsin Law School
Co-Director, Program in Real Estate and Community Development Law
Texas A&M University School of Law

Lorna Fox O'Mahony
Professor Lorna Fox O’Mahony
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Designate) and Professor
University of Essex School of Law

Rosser_EzraProfessor Ezra Rosser
Professor of Law
American University Washington College of Law

Professor Shelley Ross Saxer
Vice Dean and Laure Sudreau-Rippe Endowed Professor of Law
Pepperdine Law School

Sarah Schindler
Professor Sarah Schindler
Associate Dean for Research
Edward S. Godfrey Professor of Law
University of Maine School of Law

Stein_GregoryProfessor Gregory M. Stein
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter Distinguished Professor of Law
University of Tennessee College of Law

Former Editors

Kristen Barnes
Professor Kristen Barnes
Associate Professor of Law
The University of Akron School of Law

Marhs Tanya 1
Professor Tanya Marsh
Professor of Law
Wake Forest University School of Law

Underkuffler_LauraProfessor Laura Underkuffler
J. DuPratt White Professor of Law
Cornell University Law School

Download PDF